Testimonials













This place continues to exceed my expectations year after year. I don't go anywhere else because the level of service I receive at Back In Balance is second to none. The experience is tailored to the customer's needs. There is no cookie-cutter massage routine done here! Rates are very fair, but there are also frequent specials to enjoy as well if you join the e-mail list.

Kristin is one of the most beautifully genuine people I've ever met. She is so generous with her knowledge and truly wants everyone to experience their best level of wellness. She is also very receptive to any problem areas I may require more focus on. I'm routinely inquired about the level of pressure, the room temperature, and the overall experience. These are always adjusted to my preferences if needed, though Kristin always seems to remember these from my previous visits!

I've encountered a wealth of ailments over recent years, ranging from whiplash injuries to migraines to knee reconstruction... and my experiences at Back In Balance have always been instrumental in my healing and recovery. Don't let Kristin's kindness and gentleness deceive you... she is strong! When I need deep tissue work done (which seems to be almost all of the time!) she can accommodate and sustain that level of pressure for the entire service.

After each visit, I leave Back In Balance feeling want for nothing... except to book my next appointment!

There's a reason this place is voted the best in Milwaukee.
Kelsi S. (client since 2010)


I have been a client of Back In Balance for a few years and have nothing but great things to say. I have had two other Therapeutic Massage locations I have used in the past , and by far Back In Balance makes me feel the most welcome and taken care of.

I suffered a gunshot to the wrist 45 years ago and sustained massive nerve damage. Along with the injury came lack of movement and nerve pains that are unbelievable. To let someone work on this made me quite apprehensive at first, but now I have monthly therapy through massage and I find I am much more comfortable with everyday life.

W.R.


I have been going here for some time now......it is a quaint place where the staff is very caring about how you are feeling and how to address the issues that will will get you to feeling like yourself again....that's why they have won their award for 5 years now.....
Cherrie


I found Back in Balance with some coupon/discount program and was a little unsure when I first arrived. The location was very clean and comfortable.
I spoke with Jamie and she did a pretty thorough consultation. She really listened not only to what I told her but to my muscles once she started the massage. She found knots I didn't even know I had and worked then right out. I have been going to see Jamie as often as I can for a couple years now. Whether is for aches or pains, an injury or just to relax, Jamie does an awesome job and you will not be disappointed with her. She really listens and cares about her clients health and well being.

Back in Balance has convenient online scheduling as well as gift certificates. They have weekend and evening hours as well so there is really no excuse to visit Back in Balance.

Stacy L


I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my spine about 2 years ago which translates to bone spurs between my C4 and C5 in my neck. My range of motion became more and more limited as well as pain most of the time. My doctor really had no good suggestions. I tried physical therapy for awhile but didn't find help so I gave that up. I then tried 14 sessions of acupuncture (2 months) but to no avail. The acupuncturist was surprised it didn't do anything to help!! I became a client of BIB at least 2 or 3 years ago when my daughter gave me the gift of a massage. I could only come in to BIB once every 2-3 weeks after that but in early winter of 2013 decided to try a weekly massage with Kristin to see if frequency of massage helped my problem. IT HAS!!! I feel my range of motion is much better than before and I have days when neck problems aren't the first thing I'm aware of!! I am "addicted" to Back In Balance and and hate to miss one week. I so appreciate the help I've found and recommend massage to anyone with issues you've not resolved other ways.

Janet Grieger


I have been going to Back in Balance for about three years and have noticed a tremendous difference in how I feel. I used to feel that massages were a luxurious indulgence and have since altered my thinking. I find them very therapeutic. I no longer get a full body massage, but instead concentrate on my neck, shoulders and back, which are my major problem areas. If I wait too long in between massages, the tightness returns and restricts my range of motion. I highly believe in the benefits of routine massages and love Kristin and Back in Balance so much that I travel over 50 minutes to get there. I have tried other places nearer to my house but no one comes close to the personalized service Kristin provides.
Linda Horne



I have had many massages in my life, I feel that one of the best ones was with Jamie. She seemed to know exactly where I had tightness and she was able to release that pain. She was great and I felt great a couple of days later. The knots were gone. Thank you. 

Nancy



I have been seeing Jamie at Back In Balance for 2 years & love her. I typically have general relaxation massages but occasionally have problems with my neck. She has always done a wonderful job & I always feel much better afterwards. Highly recommend her!
Laura Jens


Jamie is a talented professional. She modifies each massage session to address problem areas as well as stress relief. Back in Balance has helped my flexibility and comfort and improved my overall wellness.

Bruce Jens



Kristin is absolutely fantastic. I have chronic mid and upper back pain from my occupation. I have been to numerous massage therapists and not one of them is as therapeutic as Kristin. She targets the problem areas and keeps communication open throughout the appointment, acknowledging feedback. I am so glad I found her, she has helped ease my pain tremendously. 

Emily


Kristin does a great job assessing my individual needs and modifying her treatment to meet my needs. She is always friendly and thorough.

Laureen Spitz



All of my experiences at Back in Balance Therapeutic Massage have been great! Jamie is incredible at what she does and she really cares for her clients. You can tell she wants to make sure she is helping with all of their needs. As someone who is on their feet all day and constantly moving, I appreciate someone that knows what they're doing and getting great service! I also love that I can book online and see what is available in her schedule. I look forward to my next massage! 

Laura, Owner, 9Round New Berlin


Back In Balance Therapeutic Massage, LLC.
2695 S Calhoun Rd, New Berlin, WI
 
  
Review summary
27 reviews
 
"It's a very relaxing, professional environment."
"I have been able to sleep better and move around without the pain."
 
Marissa Ordinans
3 months ago
After months of on and off flare ups with entire back pain, I sought out to find a therapeutic massage business for a deep tissue massage. After seeing that Back In Balance had won several years on the A-List and reading positive reviews, …More
TJ Staudt
3 months ago
Amazing company. The staff is very attentive to our patients needs to make sure we feel amazing once we leave. Not only is Back In Balance great for feeling relaxed. They are know to help with numerous medical ailments. Do not hesitate to book your appointment with Back in Balance.
Erica Rodenbeck
2 months ago
Have been coming here for a little less than a year now. It's a very relaxing, professional environment. Brianna does a fabulous job, and I've heard great things about the other therapists as well. I was skeptical at first, but I started seeing major improvement with my back and shoulders almost immediately.
Alyssa S
4 months ago
Been a part of the team here for a year. Kristin is a wonderful business woman; always goes above and beyond to help her clients (and staff!) Truly a lovely place! Come visit us and see!
Jackie Foti
3 months ago
My massage was gifted to me. I am not one to do this on a regular basis but it was such a great experience, I am planning on making appointments here more regularly in the next 6/12 months. I cannot wait to go back. Thank you!
Greg Smith
2 months ago
Brianna has been able to release knots that have been a chronic source of discomfort in my shoulders and low back. I have been able to sleep better and move around without the pain.
Cathy Lopez
5 months ago
I always get wonderful massages. Never had problems. I love being able to schedule online. Thanks.
Cheryl Siemers
5 months ago
Highly recommend Back in Balance for your massages. I have been getting massages every other week for the past 20 years and this is one of the best.
Victor Raab
3 months ago
I have been to see Carol several times and she always takes care of whatever muscle strain or problem areas that I have and asks alot of specific questions to diagnose what areas are bothering me.
Anne Dangers
4 months ago
By far the BEST massages I've ever had. Kristen is amazing!
 
Geri Olson
5 months ago
I was very happy with my massage with Brianna. I definitely will return for another one!
Dale Resch
5 months ago
I have been going here once a week for over a year. Kristin has helped me more than any doctor or physical therapist. She and her staff have always been awesomr
stephen pitsch
3 months ago
The LMTs at Back in Balance take their time to learn about problem areas and spend the time focusing on those areas
Jennifer Graff
a year ago
Jess is amazing! She is the best massage therapist I've ever had in 15 years of getting massaged on a regular basis, all over the U.S. She is incredibly knowledgeable, very professional, and she gave me some fantastic stretches to do that really helped my bad back. Give her a try asap!
Pamela Rhodes
5 months ago
Great experience, wonderful massage!😊
Jenni Hart
a year ago
I love Jess! I haven't had a massage from anyone else there so I can't comment, but Jess is fantastic with my lower back problems. I have a lot of tension and she really works it out well.
Tammy Trunkel
4 months ago
Awesome job!
Debora Dabey
 
a month ago
Kathleen Hintzke
2 months ago
Matt Jacobson
2 months ago
 
 



 

Deep Tissue Massage Muskego WI, Milwaukee WI Deep Tissue Massage







































































































































Military Discount

Learn how to save with our new program for active military personnel.

Senior Citizen
Discount

Learn how to save with our new program for Senior Citizens.

> Enhancing Your Life < Balance Blog

Massage As Medicine

For more than a decade, Bill Cook has gotten a weekly massage. He More

Sign up for our Newsletter and receive the
latest specials right in your inbox.